Board of Directors

Executive Board

President (2016-2018)  
Debra Stoner, MSN, RN, NCSN
Licensed School Nurse
Hilliard City Schools
president@oasn.org

President Elect (2016-2018)
Joan Hlinomaz MS, BSN, RN, NCSN
Licensed School Nurse
Kettering Schools
presidentelect@oasn.org

Vice President (2015-2017)  
Laurie Gladieux
Licensed School Nurse  
Toledo Public Schools
vicepresident@oasn.org

Secretary (2016-2018)
Amy Hotler
Licensed School Nurse
Columbus City Schools
secretary@oasn.org

Treasurer (2017-2018)  
Betina Irwin, RN
Licensed School Nurse
Kettering City Schools
treasurer@oasn.org

At-Large (2016-2018)
Kim Stanislo MSN, RN, LSN, CNP
School Nurse Licensure Director
Ashland University 
memberatlarge@oasn.org

NASN Representative (2017-2021)      
Kate King MS, BSN, RN, LSN
Licensed School Nurse
Columbus City Schools
nasnrep@oasn.org

Executive Director
Dzidra Brown MEd, MSN, RN, LSN
Licensed School Nurse
executivedirector253@gmail.com

Regional Representatives

Central (2016-2018) 
Deborah Strouse 
Licensed School Nurse
Columbus City Schools 
centralrep@oasn.org

Northeast (2015-2017)  
Mary Schatz
Licensed School Nurse
Akron Children's Hospital 
northeastrep@oasn.org

Northwest (2016-2018)
Rhea Jagodzinski M.Ed., BSN, RN  
Licensed School Nurse
ESC Lake Erie West  
northwestrep@oasn.org  

Southeast (2015-2017)
Annette Scott, BSN, RN, NCSN  
Licensed School Nurse 
Ironton City Schools
southeastrep@oasn.org

Southwest (2016-2018)  
Diane Miller RN 
Licensed School Nurse  
Dayton Public Schools 
southwestrep@oasn.org

Strategic Committees

Advocacy

Kim Stanislo, MSN, RN, LSN, CPNP
memberatlarge@oasn.org

Gabi Karpowicz, MA, BSN, RN, LSN
exdirector@oasn.org

Edna Wright MSN, RN
legislation@oasn.org

Membership/Public Relations

Susan Inscore M.Ed., BSN, RN, NCSN
membership@oasn.org

Joan Hlinomaz MSN, BSN, RN, NCSN
PR@oasn.org

Conference

Laurie Gladieux, RN
vicepresident@oasn.org

Research/EBP

Candi Hendershot, PhD, M.S., M.A., NCSN, FASHA

Cindy Zellefrow, DNP, M.Ed, RN, LSN, APHN-BC
Research_EBP@oasn.org

Standing Committees

CE Providership  
Gabi Karpowicz,MA, BSN, RN  

OASN Endowment Advisory Committee  
Norma Nikkola MS, BS, RN, NCSN
endowment@oasn.org

Awards  
Mary Massey M.Ed, RN, NCSN
awards@oasn.org

Finance Committee  
Betina Irwin, RN 
treasurer@oasn.org

Nominations  
Joan Hlinomaz MS, BSN, RN, NCSN
presidentelect@oasn.org

Special Committee Representatives

American Academy of Pediatrics  
Gabi Karpowicz, MA, BSN, RN, LSN  
     
Ohio Action for Healthy Kids (OAFHK)  
Kim Stanislo, MS, RN, LSN, CPNP
memberatlarge@oasn.org
     
Buckeye Healthy School Alliance  
Kim Stanislo, MS, RN, LSN, CPNP
memberatlarge@oasn.org
   
Immunization Advocacy Network of Ohio (IANO)  
Eva Garchar, MS, RN, NCSN, LSN
egarchar@aol.com
     
Children’s Oral Health Action Team (COHAT)  
Ginny Black, MPH, BSN, RN, LSN
vblack@columbus.k12.oh.us

Voices for Ohio's Children and Ohio School Based Health Center Alliance
Dawn Delmoro, RN, LSN  
     
NBCSN State Liaison 
Dawn Abbott  
     
Ohio Department of Health  
Ann Connelly  MSN, RN, NCSN, LSN
ann.connelly@odh.ohio.gov
     
Ohio Adolescent Health Partnership  
Cindy Zellefrow DNP, M.Ed., RN, LSN, APHN-BC  
Research_EBP@oasn.org

Ohio Nurses Association (ONA)  
Gabi Karpowicz, MA, BSN, RN, LSN