Southwest Ohio School Nurses Association

Southwest Ohio School Nurse Association

Welcome to SWOSNA!

A good nurse shares comfort, compassion & caring without a prescription – T. Guillemets

Our Mission

Elevate the quality of school nursing and provide leadership for the delivery of quality health programs for all Southwestern Ohio school children.

SWOSNA has membership with representation from seventeen southwestern Ohio counties: Adams I Auglaize I Brown I Butler I Clark I Clermont I Clinton I Darke I Greene I Hamilton I Highland I Mercer I Miami I Montgomery I Preble I Shelby I Warren.

Message from our President

Important dates to remember:

1/30/24 SWOSNA General Meeting and CEU’s (registrationis bleow)

2024 ODH REgioinal School Nurse Conferences February 9 (virtual), March 1 (in-person), March 15 (virtual)

3/19/24 SWOSNA General Meeting and CEUs

4/19-21 OASN Annual Conference, Sawmill Creek, Huron OH

6/29-7/1 NASN Annual Conference, Chicago IL  (in-person)

Tracy Heinecke, RN, LSN

Fall General Meeting/Continuing Education Event

Date: Tuesday, January 30 2024

Time: 6-8pm  (Dinner/networking and General Meeting 6-7, Speaker 7-8

Location:  Dayton Children's Inspiration Center, 241 Taylor St., Dayton OH

Speakers: Maximo Reyes, M.s., Ed., LPC

Title: Mental Health: Discussing Anxiety, Depression, Coping Skills

Program Outcomes:

  1. 80% of learners will report this session provides informaiton that enhances, validates, or causes a change in their practice.

Cost: $25 for OASN Members

          $30 for Non members (includes dinner) or $20 for CEU only 

Registration Deadline is Thursday, January 25,2024 at midnight

(The link shows this as Fall meeting, but is still usable for this meeting.)

https://paypal.me/SWOSNA2023FallMeetin?country.x=US&locale.x=en_US

Board and Committees

Board Members

President - Tracy Heinecke (theinecke@hcsdoh.org)

President Elect - Jennifer Hesselbrock (jennifer.hesselbrock@hcesc.org)

Past President - Heidi Sandlin (sandlin_h@mywestcler.org)

Secretary - Alicia Thompson (alicia.thompson@ketteringschools.org)

Treasurer - Betina Irwin (betina.irwin@ketteringschools.org)

OASN Representative Julie Ferron (ferronj@sycamoreschools.org)

Committee Members

Membership- - Lisa Montgomery- position is open to be filled

Public Relations - position open

Webmaster – position open 

Historian - position open

Ways & Means - Lisa Connelly (lisa.connelly@ketteringschools.org)